Here’s Cheers

Heres cheers

New Years is a time for reflection, lots of people are talking about how they can’t wait for the new year to come, so they can forget about 2012 and onwards and upwards for 2013 – it’s their year they are saying… Well I agree with half of that – 2013 is going to be a great year.. but so was 2012. I was sitting doing my NY Reflection and there has been alot to celebrate…

In 2012 I…

  • Climbed a Mountain (Mt Warning to be exact)
  • Cycled further than ever before
  • Hand fed a (lovely) dolphin
  • Moved house (not just house, but moved Town!)
  • Learned alot about my friends and family
  • Helped loved ones through tough times
  • Travelled to (and loved) New Zealand
  • Ate a Cheese Roll for the first time
  • Fell more in love with my beautiful kind generous Partner
  • Fell more in love with my wonderful, interesting, busy, exhausting, fun life
  • Travelled to Bali
  • Drank my body weight in Cocktails
  • Learnt traditional Balinese cooking
  • Went Camping (more than once – arent I lucky?)
  • Saw my first Volcano
  • Had a monkey take a bite out of my shoe
  • Got to surprise one of my family with a surprise interstate visit
  • Was happy
  • Was Sad
  • Laughed, cried and laughed till I cried
  • Missed somebody(s)
  • Read books
  • Started to ‘enjoy’ red wine
  • learnt about myself
  • Overcame a fear
  • Started a blog…….

I really could go on.

So, here’s cheers to the New Year. I hope you bring in the New Year surrounded by loved ones (either new or old loved ones) and like me celebrate bringing in another amazing year.

hers to 2013

 

3 thoughts on “Here’s Cheers

  1. Glad you loved New Zealand!! I definitely think the end of the year is a good time to reflect on it, instead of just making plans for the future. 2012 has been my best year yet, I moved countries, learned about myself too, my life has definitely taken a huge step in the right direction. Let’s make 2013 be even better than all the previous years combined! All the best!

Leave a Reply

