Every day is a holiday

I’m on holidays… and I’m sure you could all hear my sigh of relief from wherever you were on Friday afternoon…

While sitting on the beach yesterday, after sleeping in, waking up looking out over a beautiful day on the gold coast, enjoying Yum cha for breakfast, swimming in our pool and a quick trip around the golf course and finishing off with a drink on the deck I realised it was only sunday and my holidays hadn’t officially even started yet… I joke about it with my friends, but it was then that I realised it was true – my life really is one big holiday!

I am lucky enough to live in a place that people travel across the world to visit. It’s easy to forget in the business that is every day life that ordinary every day life can be just like being on holidays every day… if you let it. I mean – this is where I get to spend my weekends – a small selection of some of the pics I’ve taken over the past 12 months.. heaven

So – on that note, I am going to take a few days and head off to Bali for a few days of swimming, shopping, eating, laughing, exploring, walking, bike riding, enjoying the view, laying on the beach, reading books all with a cocktail in hand….. the only difference really is the location 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Every day is a holiday

Leave a Reply

