Surprise midweek luxury

To celebrate the return of the serendipians from their amazing overseas adventure (they galavanted all over America and had a bloody good time!) they were in desperate need of some good quality Aussie Tucker. Sad to hear reports that the food was less than amazing in the USA.

So, I got a phone call from N at 3.30pm to see if I was available for a hot date tonight. I consulted the diary (and rearranged my long list of other hot dates 😉 and was pleased to be able to RSVP with a yes please!!! We were booked and rearing to go to theMarriott resort and spa, surfers paradise

I even wore heels – it’s that kind of establishment (if you feel like making it one) AND I blow dried my hair!!! My taste buds (Non – also known as taste bubbles) were treated to champage, beautiful prawns, oysters (natural, Kirkpatrick AND mornay), moreton bay bugs, crab, scallops, roasts, sashimi salmon, amazing salads, yum char, pork belly, beautiful fresh veggies, curries ect AND even 10 different kinds of salts. Don’t even start me on dessert!

In other news – it’s Melbourne Cup day – the race that stops the nation, or in the corporate world ‘the at work public holiday where you get drunk before lunch cause the race is so long after what is actually lunch time’ then followed by the day of the most sick leave in the year. We don’t celebrate melb cup day really at the blood service, but whilst I won’t get frocked up this year – I might make sure I wear an ironed shirt! Yep, it’s a special day 🙂

Loving all this midweek luxury – spoilt!

One thought on “Surprise midweek luxury

  1. Itwasan excellent night -all of the the big naames were there in heels. The salt content was amazing – I have never even imagined lavendar sea salt – who knew it could be so good. I indulged in a slice of lemon with every mouthful – who doesn’t love a good citrus tang (well you for one but I carried on regardless). Must rush – going to the coalface to see how the other miners have been doing in my absence. Check you later xx

Leave a Reply

