The White Picket Fence

I moved house. Well, I guess I three quarter moved house, cause three quarters of my crap hasn’t yet found it’s new place in our new home. It’s hard work blending two homes into one (though totally worth it). At one point I found myself asking B ‘Now which MELON BALLER do you want to keep’.

So, seeing as we now have a white picktt fence, I thought I should pop my apron on and rekindle my baking career. I honestly cannot tell you how long it’s been. I saw the Banana’s sitting there getting more and more like a Dalmation each day and decided I would whip together a banana bread. In the many moves of this little gypsy, it seems I have misplaced my loaf tin – so banana bread muffins it was! I was a little excited because I even used proper vanilla beans from a pod! VERY tasty – I don’t usually eat much sweet food, but I even had two while they were cooling – it was lucky I did, because then they could all pose for a pyramid photo.

After that – I whipped up a roast veggie and fetta frittata. I don’t follow a frittata recipe because thats just the way I roll. It’s ready and waiting now for a special breakfast with some returning loved ones who have been off having an adventure in the US of A – exciting!

AND now, be careful not to fall off your chair’s with shock, surprise and jealousy (except if you are on the bus, cause that would be very funny), but I also threw a curry into the slow cooker in a moment that my slow cooking loved one B would be very excited about. I would have taken a pic of that too, but lets face it, slow cooker food isn’t always the most attractive what with all the splattered bits of sauce burnt to the side of the dish (it seems a little over the top to photoshop photos of food?). I also have misplaced my SLR in the move – if you see it getting around – please send it back my way.

Today has been an exciting day. I spent some quality time enjoying my lovely new (white picket fenced back yard), popped my new fancy umba-rella-ella (thank you Rhianna) caught up with my beautiful friend Lou for Breakfast, enjoyed my first swim in my new pool AND enjoyed a lovely pink sunset (full round of applause to mother nature).

If you think it can’t get better – I am also enjoying the commencement of the hourly countdown of the S Tour of Aus. S – it’s been too long between bake coughs – today was dedicated to you 🙂

What have you all been entertaining your lovely selves with this Saturday?

2 thoughts on “The White Picket Fence

  1. Awwwwwwww! Love it, your muffin pyramid looks amazing, and your house even more so. Cannot wait to bake-cough with you! And the key question here is; whose melon baller made the kitchen drawer? ; )

  2. Love this blog post… Beautifully written… Thank you for the brekky… And all of the thoughtful fridge filling things and the beautiful Susie house proud actioning of Serendip. Peace is reigning supreme at Serendip this morning… We accidentally went to sleep at about 4 pm… It was supposed to be a nap but it turned into a sleep until about 5am this morning… So we are back on normal wake up times now – no jet lag allowed. missing you again – didn’t get enough of you yesterday xx

Leave a Reply

