Walking on sunshine…

ok I tricked you. Although I could use this title pretty much every day, its not what I really wanted to talk about.

So, I spend alot of time in the car at work. Because I am a people’s person, its just not the same without others around.. so I listen to ABC Radio… surprisingly this still isn’t my confession.

Today, they were talking about funeral songs and more to the point, what you would want played at yours if you could put in a request to the DJ. It got me thinking…. and then I was thinking Walking on Sunshine.

I know some of you might think this topic is rather morbid. But in my family, although we wouldn’t go as far as saying we look forward to a funeral, we have always tried to make them as nice as they can be. My very loved and missed Gran used to tell us to have a good old fashioned Irish wake, just don’t have me propped up on the bed. I loved her approach to funerals and I hope mine is just the same.

Walking on sunshine is such a fun, silly and bright song. Hopefully thats how people can remember me. A silver lining at the end of many silver linings. Perhaps people can dance their way out the door?  Maybe the life motto my parents gave me applies “you are doing it anyway, you might as well have fun”. I usually apply it to work, but maybe it has many more applications 🙂

SO…..

I’m walkin’ on sunshine, woh-oh
I’m walkin’ on sunshine, woh-oh
I’m walkin’ on sunshine, woh-oh
And don’t it feel good?

For the You tube clip of the song – click here

Now… will you confess yours?

Leave a Reply

