rolling changes..

They say change is as good as a holiday. I must be constantly holidaying then (my friends often seem to think so :). This might stress some people – me? I love it! I love a fresh start – a chance to make life even better than it is to begin with! Small steps in the right direction. Who wants to wake up and do the same thing each and every day? I don’t even eat the same thing for breakfast too many days in a row.. Work changes, friends change, family changes – it’s exhausting, but wonderful!

Change is about being brave – jumping in and giving something a go. Its about surprising people! The excitement of the unknown – all of the possibility! There is something in the water of late, so many of my loved ones are making big changes and I am so proud of all of them. It’s making me ponder the future – I’m excited about the things that are about to happen!

Even Albert Einstein celebrates change:

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.”

On the flip side – I had the opposite sensation last night – that some things NEVER change. I went roller skating with the M family. Funny how as soon as you pop the skates on, you just seem to remember how to roller skate. I haven’t gone skating for nearly 20 years and it was like a time warp. There was the teenagers in their skating gear – their pimped out skates. The wobbly kids hanging onto the wall and the SPEED Skaters – I thought they were so cool as a little kid – thought it was amazing how they looked like they were just gliding around – cool as a cucumber. Even the music hasn’t changed… I think the only thing that has changed was my sister wasn’t too busy being cool to talk to me 😉

What’s changing or staying the same in your world at the moment? Big or little. Sometimes it’s just nice to change your doona cover, or move all the furniture around the lounge room!

Happy Sunday x

4 thoughts on “rolling changes..

    • Has his afterlife plans changed at all? Are u now invited? Or do you just need to do the itinerary?

      Btw I had a visit with Robyn today – she says she has been following your artillery 😉 she is busy this week as she has to go to the butchers.

      Les x

Leave a Reply

